Primary Hydrogen Corp. (TSXV: HDRO | OTCQB: HNATF | FSE: 83W) has announced the voting results from its Annual General and Special Meeting held on September 15, 2026, in Calgary, Alberta. Shareholders approved all matters presented, including the re-election of four directors, the re-appointment of auditors, and a new omnibus equity incentive plan. The meeting drew votes representing 12.29% of all outstanding common shares, with 911,489 common shares voted in total. Investors in the natural hydrogen exploration sector may note the governance continuity and the adoption of a new incentive structure.

Key Points

  • Primary Hydrogen Corp. (TSXV: HDRO | OTCQB: HNATF | FSE: 83W) announced annual meeting voting results on September 15, 2026.
  • All resolutions submitted to shareholders were approved by the requisite majority of votes cast at the meeting.
  • 911,489 common shares were voted, representing 12.29% of total outstanding shares; the board was set at four directors.
  • Investors may watch how the newly approved equity incentive plan influences management alignment and future capital allocation.

Four Directors Re-Elected to Primary Hydrogen Board for the Ensuing Year

The meeting confirmed the number of directors at four and re-elected David Jackson, Benjamin Asuncion, William Timothy Heenan, and Martin Kowcun to serve for the ensuing year. The re-election of the existing board signals governance continuity at the company as it advances its natural hydrogen exploration portfolio across both Canada and the United States. The release did not disclose individual vote tallies for each director candidate, though the announcement confirms all were approved by the requisite majority of votes cast at the meeting.

DMCL Chartered Professional Accountants Re-Appointed as Company Auditors

Shareholders also approved the re-appointment of DMCL Chartered Professional Accountants as auditors of Primary Hydrogen for the ensuing year. The remuneration for the auditors is to be fixed by the directors, as is customary under this type of resolution. DMCL's continued engagement provides audit consistency for a company navigating the early stages of natural hydrogen resource exploration. The company did not disclose the specific audit fees or remuneration range in the announcement.

New Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan Approved at Up to 10% Rolling and Fixed Threshold

An ordinary resolution was passed approving a new omnibus equity incentive plan structured on an up to 10% rolling and fixed up to 10% basis. Such plans typically allow companies to issue stock-based compensation to directors, officers, employees, and consultants, though the company did not outline specific grant details or timelines in the announcement. The approval reflects a standard governance step for junior exploration companies seeking to attract and retain talent as they progress their Canadian and U.S. natural hydrogen projects.