Brompton Funds Limited has announced monthly cash distributions for two of its exchange-traded funds — the Brompton Wellington Square AAA CLO ETF (TSX: BAAA, BAAA.U) and the Brompton Wellington Square Investment Grade CLO ETF (TSX: BBBB, BBBB.U) — payable on November 9, 2026. Unitholders of record as of October 30, 2026 will be eligible to receive the declared amounts. The announcement is relevant to income-focused investors holding either Canadian-dollar or U.S.-dollar unit classes of these collateralised loan obligation ETFs.
Key Points
- Brompton Funds Limited (TSX: BAAA, BAAA.U, BBBB, BBBB.U) manages these two CLO-focused ETFs
- Monthly distributions declared for both the AAA-rated and Investment Grade CLO ETF unit classes
- BAAA pays Cdn$0.078 per unit; BAAA.U pays US$0.078 per unit; BBBB pays Cdn$0.108 per unit; BBBB.U pays US$0.108 per unit
- Record date is October 30, 2026; payment date is November 9, 2026
Distribution Amounts and Payment Schedule for BAAA and BBBB Unit Classes
Brompton Funds declared per-unit distributions across four unit classes. The Brompton Wellington Square AAA CLO ETF will distribute Cdn$0.078 per unit for BAAA holders and US$0.078 per unit for BAAA.U holders. The Brompton Wellington Square Investment Grade CLO ETF will distribute Cdn$0.108 per unit for BBBB holders and US$0.108 per unit for BBBB.U holders. The record date for all four classes is October 30, 2026, with payment scheduled for November 9, 2026. The availability of both Canadian-dollar and U.S.-dollar unit classes allows investors to hold currency-matched exposure within these CLO-focused strategies.
Brompton's CLO ETF Strategy and Over 25 Years of Canadian Income Solutions
Brompton Funds has operated for over 25 years, offering Canadian investors income-oriented and diversified investment products. The company states its approach emphasises low management fees and performance-driven diversification strategies designed for various market cycles. The two CLO ETFs in this announcement focus on collateralised loan obligations at different credit tiers — AAA-rated exposures through BAAA and broader investment grade exposures through BBBB — providing distinct risk-and-income profiles within the same fund family. The company did not disclose updated net asset values or management expense ratios in this announcement.
Standard ETF Risk Disclosures Accompany the Brompton Distribution Notice
Brompton's release includes standard regulatory reminders that exchange-traded fund values change frequently, past performance may not be repeated, and commissions and management fees apply. The company notes that forward-looking statements are made as of the announcement date and that it assumes no obligation to update them to reflect new events or circumstances. Prospective and existing unitholders are directed to read the applicable prospectus before making investment decisions. The company did not disclose any changes to distribution policy or fund structure in this announcement.




Please wait processing your request...